Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

It is true that childhood obesity becomes a serious problem in many places in the world. although it caused many negative effects, we still have some possible solutions to solve this problem.

Children are getting fat by several factors. Many young people nowadays tend to consume a large amount of junk food, for example hamburger, chips and sugary soft drinks. Beside that, spent too much time on playing computer games or surfing the internet rather than take part in outdoor activities or doing sport also contributes to the obesity problem.

Keeping all that habits can lead to a lot of negative impact on future. Firstly, children overweight can have higher risk of diseases than normal people like diabetes, heart diseases or cancer. Secondly, they might feel uncomfortable or self-conscious in communications and try to avoid taking part in social activities. Finally, getting fat will be a burden not only for their family but also for the hospital and social in the future.

From a personal point of view, it is parent’s responsibility to keep fit their children. On the one hand, they can control children’s diet and give them healthy foods like vegetables and fruits. On the other hand, parent should ensure that they have time to take regular excercise, encourage their child to take part in some outdoor activities like picnic, hanging out with friends and doing sports.

In conclusion, obesity can caused a lot of negative influence on children’s life, so it is very important to cut their effect by practical actions.