childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions

It is true that obesity in many parts of the world has been getting worse in recent years. There are a variety of possible reasons for this problem, but measures can be definitely taken to deal with this problem.

One of the main causes of the obesity is that poor diet or bad eating habits. In other words, children really like to eat fried foods, chips and sugary drinks which may lead to overweight and increases the risk of diseases like diabetes and high cholesterol. The solution is for parents to give children healthy food that possible by choosing healthier cooking methods such as steaming and boiling in order to ensure that children have a healthy diet. Another way to deal with obesity is that government not only should band junk food from school menus, but also recommend eating five portions of fruit and vegetables per day.

Another issue which may cause obesity is unhealthy lifestyles, such as excessive sleep, lack of exercise and inadequate physical activity, because children tend to play computer games rather than playing outside or doing sports. As a result, they feel embarrassed to be in touch with their friends because of being overweight. To solve this problem, the government should encourage children to take regular exercise by allocating more time for sports on school timetables, and parents should restrict the time which children spend to play computer games.

Third cause of the problem is that genetic factors, which means that some children being obesity due to disruption of metabolic or hormonal activities. This problem could be addressed by prescribing medications or using medical weight loss therapies.

In conclusion, childhood obesity has become a major cause of concern in the last few years, so parents and government should focus their attention to solve this problem.