some people believe that the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people, while others say that technology has the opposite effect. discuss both views and give your opinion

Although a growing number of people feel that modernization is rising the gap between poor and well-off people, others, including me, agree that industrialization has led all humans to live better, even the deprived ones.

On the one hand, a group of people put forward three main arguments to support the idea that technology brings greater benefits to wealthy people. Firstly, technology improves the quality of life those people who live in developed countries. In other words, well-off citizens have more choices to purchase more variety of luxury goods which are produced by different companies. For instance, in 2018, apple, a well-known electronic company in the USA, has produced a new version of apple cell phone with the price of over $20000. Therefore, this mobile phone will be affordable to those having enormous saving. Secondly, technological advances help people who live in developed countries work from home or from anywhere in the world. Also, they can do shopping online and have things delivered to their homes. Finally, in trading, richer countries have a better access to the latest technology of e-commerce, while the poor ones, higher expenditure avoids them to compete with former and the globalization has increased the gap between the developed and underdeveloped nations.

On the other hand, I personally agree with those believing that technology has had more positive influences on both rich and poor people. One important impact is that all nations have a better access to developed healthcare and education. For example, in Africa the technology of MRI which is used for diagnosing of diseases can be compared to the one which is being used in the USA. In addition, the internet is spreading to all parts of the world. In the past, only people in developed countries had access to world-class libraries, but now the Internet gives everyone access to the same information which leads to greater equality.

In conclusion, some people believe that the technological advances provide better living conditions for wealthy people. However, I personally agree that this can influence on the poor’s lifestyles and have been improved for significantly