it has been said that the world is becoming a global village in which there are no boundaries to trade and communication. do the benefits of globalization outweigh the drawbacks?

It is true that, globalization ties the world together which allows to trade and communications without any limitation between distant communities. I think advantages of globalization outweigh its disadvantages.

On the one hand, globalization caused most companies move to developing countries where worker is cheap, so this may lead to destroys local economies and small business in developed ones. Another negative aspect of globalization is that companies sometimes exploit their employees in developing countries. In this case, salaries are low and working conditions are often poor. In addition, one of the main drawbacks of globalization is the concern that global trade hurts the environment. For instance, if a car is manufactured in Japan and then shipped to U.S., there would be some local pollution in Japan due to the manufacturing process. Some natural resources would also be used up in manufacturing the car. There would be additional resources use and pollution from transporting the car to the U.S.

However, I think that drawbacks which mentioned above are outweighed by the benefits. Business is becoming increasingly international which means that a global economy provides free trade between countries. This may lead to strengthen political relationship. From a financial point of view, increased liquidity of capitals allow investors in developed countries to invest in developing ones where create job opportunities is a crucial point to reduce poverty. Furthermore, globalization makes nations more homogeneous. This means that, it provides equality of opportunity in various fields such as healthcare, education and employment. As a result, people who live in undeveloped countries have a relative welfare. Finally, globalization promotes cultural cohesion and cultural bonds among distant communities.

In conclusion, the potential benefits of globalization are more significant than the possible drawbacks.