Various countries have an alarming rise in the crimes committed by delinquent teenagers.The reasons for this are numerous and various measures can be taken to reduce it.

Firstly, the basic problem lies on the upbringing of these children.Most of them are victims of domestic violence, either from parents or relatives, and they then further vent their frustration on society by committing violence and other crimes like theft ,drug dealing.Some parents are very lenient on their children, the lack of discipline of these children will lead to a delusion of grandeur that they can get away with anything without being caught or punished.Secondly, the type of friends a child hangs around with, do affect their perspective and personality.If these friends are drug abusers or thieves , it becomes only a matter of time when they dive into much darker levels of society and have contacts with various miscreants.For instance, reports shows that in major cities most drug abusers caught by authorities were teenagers mostly from distraught families and had contact with thugs and mob leaders.

Eventhough, the rise in crimes makes it easy for the youth to go astray and indulge in nefarious activities, certain steps can be taken by the Government and parents to placate this situation.To start with, parents can play a pivotal role in forbiding the youth into committing crime.They should be responsible in creating a more amicable environment with their children, by involving them in various fun activities and by being a citadel of hope for them during difficult times.Finally, the government should take punitive measures to punish the young miscreants by sentencing them to juvenile prisons and a long term community service after their sentence.

In conclusion,eventhough there is a increase in crimes committed by the youth in various countries due to familial or social sitches, certain actions by parents and the government can help curb the situation.