Nowadays, society relies on technology for their daily necessities and therefore parents permit their kids to play on gadgets and learn new technical skills.I am of the opinion that, the pros of influence of technology on kids outweigh the cons.

It is unimaginable to live without technology as it has become an indispensable part of our daily lives and therefore, it's quite natural that parents think their children will benefit from interacting with new gadgets.Firstly, playing video games enable children cognitive ability, decision making skills and accomplishing task oriented goals.For instance, future surgeons are advised to play console games to achieve more precision and dexterity during laparoscopic surgeries.Secondly, it avoids them the struggle of handling modern gadgets as compared to their parents and grandparents, who struggle to even make a simple phone call. Being updated with technology therefore has its merits in the long run.

Although, various merits of technology are to be appreciated, it also comes along with it shares of demerits.To start with, the internet although a platform in which children can learn a lot about various subjects and interact with their friends, may also lead to their downfall.To elaborate, interaction through social media with friends is accepted, sometimes spending excess time on these sites may also lead to speaking with strangers without the parents knowledge.This can become a threat to the kids lives as the stranger can be a child-molester or murderer.Furthermore, being addictive to these devices make them more introvert , due to lack of outdoor games and face to face interaction with friends.

In conclusion, it is inevitable for us to escape the grip of technology in our lives today.Therefore the advantage of parents of allowing their children to be involved in technological devices certainly outweighs its disadvantages.