Volunteering to help the public is a quality to be admired upon.Some people suggest that young adolescents are needed to do free work in their spare time to help the neighborhood, believing that it would benefit both the teenagers and society. I totally disagree to this notion due to various reasons which i will enlist in this essay.

The concept of making young students to do unpaid work in their free time is quite preposterous. First of all, these teenagers are forced to do work, and will hate their local community for it. This unwillful volunteering will lead to a disastrous outcome to both the individual and the society as a whole.If they are paid for their works like cleaning the roads,and planting trees, they would cherish those memories and may eventually be encouraged to further do services to the public in the future.Furthermore, the elderly people in the community are to be held more responsible in shaping the neighborhood. The volunteer works by school teenagers will make them more lazy, irresponsible, and hesitant to be involved in bringing up the locality.For instance, a village in Romania was initially being taken care by service of young individuals, but as time passed by the village became distraught and this occured due to lack of involvement of elderly people.

On top of that, since most teenagers attend school, the idea of free time is quite impossible.Students have to bear the meticulous time-table at school, and need to concentrate on their studies more, thus making it more difficult for students if they involve in volunteer works.For instance, the strenuous volunteer works by tenth grade students in Tamilnadu has severly affected their board results.Finally, it is better for teenagers to volunteer if they are paid for it and they should be encouraged to do so without hindering their studies.This in turn may reciprocate well, when these children hold great position and power in future by helping their neighborhood politically and financially.

In conclusion, eventhough the concept of volunteering young teenagers to develop the local comminity is appreciative.It should not be done at the expense of their time and education.