: Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometimes starting from the age of five or six, right up until the age of 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

(Check testbig)

The essay would get 6.5

Nowadays, children are forced to do so many exams in their school life, and sometimes for a very early age, and that provide a large debate. Some people believe it is the best way to know the students ability. However, some others think it is very stressful and it could be sometime unfair. This essay will explain the opinions on both sides, following by what I think is right.

One of the most convincing opinions against this huge number of exams for children is that exams are not always fair. Some students feel very nervous during the exam and sometimes freeze even if the student was prepared very well. So that means they are not suitable for everyone. Moreover, exams are very stressful, which leads the children often to get sick during the examination period.

Another opinion against the idea that most exams in children life are useless. There aren’t a real benefit in reality. They are only to teach students how to memorise. So it is exactly like record a few days before the exam, then play during the exam, then delete after the test, no need for the life anymore and that doesn’t help them in the future life, such as university or work.

One the other hand, a strong opinion in favour say that exams are the best way to know the strong and weak point in the student knowledge. So that it gives the teachers a tool to asses children level during the course. For example, every week in my school, there is exam for the new students to know which class or level they should join.

In addition, exams are very strong motivation for children, which encourage them to get the higher and higher marks. So they know that, the more they study for exams, the more they would achieve. Also it is fair because all students do the same exam in the same place and the same time, no matter of their conditions rich or poor, from well-known family or not. So student who prepares well will get good score.