Children have more tests and exams to do at school, sometimes starting the age of five or six right up until the age of 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

It is undeniable that in this competitive era, parents want their children to have a bright future future thus most children are given to school from an early age and take exams and tests regulary. However, does it have any pros for children of going to school prematurely or are there any cons? In this essay I will look at both sides.

One of the major benefits of this for children that they can make a progress on diverse subjects more swiftly than others. Their knowledge is tested through quiz materials and exams term by term. When they get through school exams with colourful scores they can feel quite happy which in turn make the parents proud of them. Gradually they can come to be keen on studying and find the right way for them rapidly.

Turning to the other side of the argument today's children encounter a lot of pressures such as preparing the exams and doing the exams whilst they are not even ready to adjust new condition. Additionaly they are given to tutorial coarses , out of the school hours, in order excel in every fields. In other words, they do not have any free time to do their favourite activities. As a result they can grow up being aggressive and rebel against.

One more drawback of this could be boring and useless school tests which make the young schoolboys and girls skip the school. Eventually it will lead the child to be expelled from school, if they continu not attending lessons.

To sum up parents and teachers both should feel responsibility the future of child and also teachers reduce the burden of tests on children and find some alternative ways.