These days, people work in more than one job and often change career several times during their life.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Nowadays it is becoming more and more common for many people to take two jobs. Many have at least one change of career at some point in their lives. However, what are the pros of changing the field and what are the cons of this. In this essay I will look at both sides of this issue.

On the positive note a person who has worked in several fields could have more skills. Firstly, they can become cooperative and more outgoing. In other words it will not ever be tough for them to work with new colleagues. Another advantage of this could be they are more bound to have specific knowledge on several subjects. They can come to know the ways leading them to succes.

Turning to other side of the argument the people have experienced changing career are likely to come across some challanging situations. In many cases they might feel quite powerless as they do not manage to understand something from new job. As a result they underestimate their skills and knowledge. In other words they think of themselves not to fit the job. Many can give up and as a consequence, unemployment rate can increase.

To conclude, changing the career several times has both positive and negative sides. Having in more one field might be suitable for people who like chalanges and not afraid of difficulties. In my opinion the benefits of this outweigh the drawbacks.