Children should be given pocket money. Do you agree or disagree?

Childrens like to spend money. And it depends whether they spend money in useful way or in a bad way, that pocket money should be given or not. I rather prefer not to give pocket money because of several reasons which are in ensuing paragraphs and I completely disagree with the writer's notion.

Giving pocket money to the children is not the good thing because we don't know that where the children use that money, it could be an addictive things like drugs, narcotics, alcohol etcetera. It is very harmful for children. If they used to cigarettes and beer like things then it is very hard to leave the habits of that for them and for parents as well.

Addition to this, it also affect the studies of children so that of future too. This affect studies by several ways, first, the children uses that money for entertainment like parties, movies and so on. Then roaming in the city with the peers and eat unhealthy food which can cause severe diseases and also uses that money in gaming zones and other stuffs like that. It also affect the studies because it distracting from it by using the money. Moreover they also waste the money by giving to friends or unwanted parties with peer groups and because of it the children became in contact with bad childrens.

To wrap up, instead of giving pocket money we should give money when they want and after listening that where they are going to spend that money.