Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this society, there are various levels of living condition, which brings about children having differences in many aspects, such as finance, medication, health, and especially education. Some people maintain that children suffering from poverty have the ability to solve issues in real life more efficient than those are wealthy. This essay sets out to strongly advocate this statement.

Because of the supports from their family, affluent children tend to own mostly everything since they was borned. This means they don’t need to put lots of efforts on achieving the target, which causes a bad habit and negative influence to them. Therefore, when they grow-up, these people will have cutural shocks of the reality, and how harsh people are in the society. One illustration for this case is that research has shown that approximately 74% of start-ups having good family background failed.

On the other hand, poor children usually have been educated strictly from their parents at a young age. The reason for this mainly because they have been through many bad situation and lacked money; additionally, the family desire a better life and a bright future for their children. These children are familiar with those negative aspects of life, and also with the expectation from parents, they are able to break barriers and challenges arising from poverty. Lots of people who have a bad background, have became standards of success, such as Thomas Edison.

In conclusion, This essay showed a high agreement that because of having trained and being used to the reality of life, poor children seem to be better at facing and solving problems comparing to the wealthy one.