Children who grow up in families which are short of money are better prepared with the

problems of adult life than children who are brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do

you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the differences in finance of family would impact on method that the child handling their issues in the future. However, whether individuals who were raised in rich families would tackle the problems better than those who come from poor families has caused a heated debate. My view is that children who grow up in poor families are better prepared with the problems of adult life than children who are brought up by wealthy parents.

It is obvious that poor kids have to suffer from a lot of unfair conditions such as limited in food, education, basic human needs and so on. Thus, they are familiar with bad things, dealing with them to find the solution since young. Meanwhile, rich kids have all available facilities and are provided everything they want. Furthermore, all their problems have been solved straightforwardly by money and by parents. They immerse themselves in comfortable and adequate childhood and overlook methods to cope with problems.

In addition, poor children were taught and implement a lot of practical skills which essential for their adult life such as cooking, gardening, fixing things, taking care of babies and so on; while rich ones have not been trained for such basic works. In the result, poor children easily keep pace with adult activities than the rich child. For example, in case of losing electricity in several days, a person who able to cook, washing the clothes, clean the house and other basic living skills by hand would be highly valued than one who even could not take care of themselves in limited conditions. Indeed, the advance of money could make the paucity of living skills for individuals, especially in the case of dealing with difficult events.

It also true that some rich kid was train feasible skills by their parents and have ability to quickly adapt with changes and hard things. But those cases are few.

In conclusion, in term of the social environment, kids come from poor family have been went through and learnt how to cope with difficult things while those who were raised by rich parents rarely know the dark side of life so have no idea to face with this.