Children who grow up in families which are short of money are better prepared with the problems of adult life than children who are brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that money is playing a fundamental role in society today; hence, much money will make everything become better. However, it has also been a controversial issue that whether the offspring of high-income families often lack problem-solving during adulthood compare to the children of low-income and middle-income parents or not. Personally, I believe this is generally the case in any meritocratic society.

On the one hand, wealthy parents usually provide their children with fully food and cloth even more. They have a lot of chances to send their children to a famous school or university, so children are able to approach well-educated and modern facilities. In addition, richer children will take many long trips all around the world which helps them to widen horizon knowledge and exciting experiences. As mentioned above, they have less under pressure like economic family and necessary demands.

In reality, there are, of course, children whose poorer parents might be in a better position to adapt with a wide range of harsh conditions in adult life. For the most understandable explanation, they will learn how to escape the poor circumstances by doing hard work and managing the budget, which will take shape a good foundation in their later life. Moreover, poor kids are forced to reply on basic because they know that they cannot get whatever they want as soon as they need it from their parents. By way of illustration, they may have to wait until a special occasion like a birthday to receive a schoolbag or saving their pocket-money to buy it.

In general, to finally give an actual answer that whether or not children in low-income families is tackle situations better; in this case, it still is a hot debate. I think that a good person is depending on how parents teach their children, yet.