Combating climate change is currently high on the agenda of every country bureaucrats exploring the regulatory scope of the topic. Climate change may potentially bring about changes in the frequency of extreme weather events such as heatwaves, flooding or thunderstorms, which in turn may require government role to encourage changes in our living practices.

Firstly, the government has to help in improving our knowledge. Information about climate change and information about technical adaptation measures are typical public goods: the cost of generating the information has to be incurred once, whereas the information can be used at no additional cost. Without government intervention, too little information would be generated. Therefore, financing basic research in this area is one of the fundamental tasks for a central government.

Secondly, the companies to expand renewable energy usage and transforming current energy source to a much cleaner one. For example, a company doing a step by step conversion from fossil fuel to wind energy or sunlight. The conversion may not complete overnight, but a single step toward a cleaner energy will send a strong message of change to the whole industry.

Thirdly, individuals to realise how mitigating climate change is part of everybody's job. For instance, a consumer can reduce the number of plastic bags they use from buying goods at the supermarket. This would help to reduce the increasing number of plastic waste on the planet. Instead, they can reuse recycled bag whenever they went for shopping.

From analyzing above points, it is clear that combating climate change does not belong to a specific government body, private companies or individuals. In fact, everyone should play a bigger role in saving our earth; a small act of protecting the environment can go a long way for our future children and generation.