Successful and famous may well be in everybody’s mind, but having perseverance in
doing the same thing over and over again could be far from a walk in the park.
Growing up in a challenging environment may affect people upbringing and also
motivate them harder in reaching their dreams. For sports star or artists that already
successful, they too may become an inspiration and role model for young people
around the world in reaching their own dreams.
To begin with, people in Nigeria had to walk hundreds of miles to reach their
neighbouring village, for some it might even take days to do this. People might argue
how this difficulty could hinder them from reaching their dreams, but not for Usain
Bolt. He starts to practice running since early childhood, reaching villages to villages.
For his perseverance and skill, he won a gold medal during Olympic. This can be seen
how the environment affects people and motivate them to reach their dreams.
In addition, sports stars and movie artists are already famous and have accomplished
many awards. They too could be an inspiration for young people around the world in
achieving their dreams. For example, Muhammad Ali, he inspires teenager with how
professional boxing can take you to places, earn a good life and keep you away from
being trouble on the street. This example is a clear positive sign how person’s
successful life would affect others in their own environment.
It is felt strongly how external factors play a major part in people’s life. It is hope
that external environment and other people’s success stories would continue to
inspire young people in pursuing their dreams and accomplishment.