Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades. Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources, such as wind and solar power. Others say that oil, gas and coal are essential for many industries, and not using them will lead to economic collapse.

What is your opinion?

Support your point of view with relevant examples.

Over the past 20 years, climate change has been a serious issue for the environment. Some argue that instead of non-renewable energy, we should use other resources such as the solar system and wind, while others say that oil, gas, and coal are important to many factories, and the closure of these resources might result in an economic crisis. In my opinion, a ban on fossil fuels does not affect the economy because it can be easily replaced with other resources whereas renewable energy is eco-friendly as well Boosts Public Health.

Firstly, renewable energy considered clean energy since it does not cause grave environment, and it also has low or zero greenhouse and carbon emission. Fossil fuel emit high level of carbon dioxide greenhouse gas, which are greatly responsible for global warming, climate change and degradation of air quality. In contrast, Solar system and wind power are eco-friendly because they emit zero toxic gases to the environment. According to world air quality report countries who produce 70% of their energy from clean energy sources are less polluted than the other who depend on fossil fuels as a source of energy.IN addition, solar power, wind power and energy storage, are non-pollutant, produce minimal or no waste products, and don’t contribute to global warming

Secondly, the sources for renewable energy generation emit little to no greenhouse gases or pollutants into the air. This means a smaller carbon footprint and an overall healthier atmosphere. If governments took upon themselves to build more renewable energy facilities, the population would enjoy the health benefits. According to a study by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Americans spend approximately $300 to $800 billion every year on the overall health of the population. A big chunk of this budget goes to mitigate, hand cure diseases related to fossil fuel use like respiratory and cardiac health issues, cancer, and neurological disorders. Greenhouse, carbon and sulphur compounds emitted by the combustion of fossils fuels are risky to our health if inhaled over time. This is reason enough to consider renewable energy moving forward.

In conclusion, use of non-renewable cause environment issues and bad health so it must be replace by other resources like solar and wind power resources.