Climate change Is a phenomenon that affects countries all over the world. Many people strongly believe that It Is the responslblllty of Individuals, rather than corporations and governments, to deal with this problem. To what extent do you agree?

Climate change is one of the most pressing issues in the modern world which needs solving urgently. In my point of view, while individuals' daily activates leave negative impacts on the environment, these consequences seem minimal compared to those of private companies and states.

It seems a misperception to consider human activities on a daily basis as a main factor leading to climate change phenomenon despite the argument that the increasing use of private transport is the culprit behind the rapid rise in the Earth's temperature. This is because the amount of exhaust fumes released from these vehicles is significantly lower than that of containers or shipping boats used to carry freight of companies. In addition to this point, greenhouse effects caused by manufacturers' production are also alarmingly more serious compared to those by household or individual activities. My argument can be clearly analyzed through the case of serious air pollution and harsher climate in Beijing, China. While the population in Beijing has been dense for decades, these problems have just appeared and become increasingly serious in recent years due to the proliferation of industrial activities. It therefore seems reasonable to say that, not individuals' actions, but the accumulation of tons of carbon dioxide released through the production of companies in China and around the globe may severely escalate climate change.

I am strongly of the opinion that besides corporations, governments are major contributors to global warming. Governments over the world have a tendency to blindly allow manufacturers to continue their fossil fuel overconsumption into nature without any punishments or control. For the sake of economic growth, it is the governments that fall to protect the environment from the beginning or put efforts In preventing climate change from befng further exacerbated. The failure of the Kyoto Protocol to engage governments. In climate change solving efforts by cutting the amount of carbon dioxide discharged can clearly Illustrate this point. No agreement has been reached by authorities because they are under pressure of companies whfch desire no limitation on their emission as well as separated by their national interests.

In conclusion, I am convinced that heavy responsibility for the ongoing climate change phenomenon should fall on companies and states rather than on individuals. It is states' reluctance to take crucial actions for the environment and manufacturers' unlimited carbon dioxide that have contributed to the aggravation of climate change.