It is believed that there are as many as 1800 rare plants and animals on Earth. Should we protect the endanged species? Agree disagree?

In these days, people often take a variery of viewpoints when it comes to most daily life issues. To give an illustration, while many people believe that we should protect the endangered plants and animals across the globe even though there are as many as 1800 species of them, others hold the opinions that this is not the case. This essay offers some insights in favor of the former outlook.

There are numerous reliable grounds that support the belief that protecting the endangered animals and plants is imperative although there are as many as 1800 species of them.First and foremost, every single piece of plant and animal plays an important role in maintaining balance of the ecosystem, which directly affects humans. This is especially true because plants are the food source and habitat of many species without which many creatures would have died out, leading to many detrimental consequences in the future. Without the balance in the ecosystem, it can be argued that humans’s life would be threatened in terms of food chain and environment.

In addition, ample evidences from a number of studies also suggest that many endangered species are beneficial to human in terms of agriculture and medicine. There is no doubt that people would have preserved these precious species for their own advantages while protecting the environment. To give a illustration, in the field of medicine, the brain of the endangered white sharks has the constituent that can cure mental disorders syndrome in the elderly.

In conclusion, from the analysis above, it is obvious that the endangered plants and animals should be protected and preserved regardless of how many species there may have.