Cohabitation is believed to bring huge advantages for young people since it enables them to fully understand each other before deciding to get married.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays couples go to live togheter in a very young age if compared with the past. A lot of people think that cohabitation, especially for young couples, brings huge advantages because it helps them to fully understand each other before to take the big step of marriage. this essay will talk about the advantages and disadvantages of cohabitation giving my own opinion and examples.

When a couple decide to go to live togheter there are many positive aspects; Cohabitation will help them to understand if it was the right choice and if their relationship can have a possible future. Individually, It will be a good opportunity, also, to make new experiences, to grow as a person and, especially, to understand fully the world and how to find solutions as an adult. Cohabitaion is a big step but, if you want to look foward in your relationship, it is almost essential.

In contrast, there are also some negative aspects of it; when a young couple decide to go to move on their own, most of the time, they are going to struggle in the first months if their are not going to be support by their parents economically or if, at least one of them, does not have a good job to pay the bills. Beside that, they are going to know each other better, that can be a positive thing, but, in the other side, this also means to know each other difects that can result in daily arguments.

Personally speaking, I strongly believe that cohabitation is a big step that can help both of the partners to gain experience that will help them in the future, but, at the same time, they have to work and speak constantly togheter to make the relationship works. This essay discussed about the possible advantages and disadvantages of cohabitation giving my own opinion at the end about the argument.