To make room for new generation, employees have been expected to leave their job at age 55 while they are still useful and competent. Implementing such enforcement upon workforce is against basic foundation of any democratic society. I’m of opinion that people should be granted prerogative to decide for themselves. I will assert my opinion regarding the matter.

To begin with. Dealing with unforeseen circumstances and fulfilling company’s future goal are nearly impossible for newly employed recruits because it needs so much work and accumulated experience in order to make correct decision accordingly. Older peoples in workforce are essential for company’s survival, although they may not have energy level and pliant mind of youth. A company can be more prosperous when it has both in its recruits to take advantage of brilliant insight of young and experience of old. Bill gates, for example, has been a pioneer in computer software world and established a digital empire. Now as more mature CEO, he may be at verge of being knocked down by new digeraties. However, the experience he has gathered during all these years keeps him on the top.

Finally, without old people in company who is going to show the ropes to the young. So combing the innovation of younger workers and older people’s expertise can guarantee the success of business. Besides, how government can support retirement pension at this very early age while the life expectancy is over 70 years of age.

Overall, retirement at age of 55 should be a matter of choice concerning how efficient they can find themselves in prospering economy and development of firm. It’s indispensable part of any business to build its foundation on obtained knowledge of older workers and the creativity of younger ones.