Companies should encourage employees who work in a high position to leave at the age of 55 in order to give opportunities to the new generation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples.

Although the young workforce usually has the enthusiastic spirit and always keen for making changes, but I disagree with giving the higher positions for the younger stuff.

It is kind of common sense that the more you work the more you learn and the more your experience accumulates and letting go of older people at an early age like 55 is such a waste of valuable asset which is: experience.

I strongly support the idea of giving the young workers second-in-command posts or apprenticing positions where they can watch and learn from experienced staff and they might also be given an advisory role so we can mingle the expertise with enthusiasm.

On the contrary, I strongly believe that companies should give the experienced stuff stimulation to stay in order to harness their experience. On one hand, some may argue that retiring at the age of 55 will give the chance to the younger employees, but on the other hand, this will have many disadvantages: since leaving the work when being able to is a waste of capabilities, not to mention all the moneys that will be paid for social security in return for no work aside from leaving the job at 55 when taking into consideration the life expectancy in most of the developed countries which is in average 75 years is considerably low.

For the young people assuming high positions is regarded as a high risk, since they usually lack the experience and the know-how to handle the pressure these positions usually have.

In conclusion, companies should tap both the experience of the old stuff and the keen-spirited young through working side by side.