it is important for children to act independently and make decisions by themselves

do u agree or not?

Individuals think twice before taking any decisions in their life. Some believe that kids should be able to take any kind of decision without being assisted by their parents. I partially agree with the statement since it helps them to develop their mind fastly but sometimes they could not decide difference between right and wrong.

On the one hand, it might be fruitful for kids to be self dependent in making decisions , for instance, they would learn leadership and are likely to have higher self-confidence than their colleagues who do not have enough freedom regarding their life. Children would develop their communication skills fastly which could help them for making strong relationship even with people who are older than them. These skills can rapidly enhance their chances to reach their goals in life for career advancement. As children will grow up, parents would not bother about their future.

On the other hand, kids are still not ready for deciding about themselves. Their younger age could lead them for making wrong decisions considering that they have innocent behavior. Someone can easily manipulate kids mind by taking advantages , for example, sellers could sell objects to children by letting them pay higher price than it used to be. For that reason, they always need to be guided by their parents in every moment , consequently, kids would benefit in the future from parents teachings.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that for complete development of children character, they need to be self-dependent . However, kids are unable to take right decisions due to their honest nature.