Companies use different ways to increase sales. What different ways do companies use to increase sales? What way is the most effective?

The sole purpose of a for-profit organisation organisations is to generate ample revenue through a number of marketing tactics and strategies. Depending on the type of products and the characteristics characters of the services, companies can implement different approaches including promoting products through advertisements, or to a more extreme perspective, producing scarcity producing in scarcity. Despites that, I personally believe that these strategic plannings should not be mutually exclusive but a collective effort to meet the end goal.

The proponent of stimulating stimulate sales and thus generating more profit could be done through promotional campaigns campaign such as doing advertisements. In fact, advertisement has been tacitly used by organisations due to its versatility since it stipulates organisations with a vast number of beneficial incentives including raising awareness for new products, reaching out to a new market segment or simply to reiterate the company’s existing products to the existing consumers’ portfolio. For instance, mass production companies such as Coca Cola or any mainstream commodities can prominently benefit by using promotional advertisements as it meets the company’s targets with minimal expenses per capita in comparison to personalised marketing. Opinions differ as majority believe that advertisements reign supremacy over any other sale strategies; yet my conviction is that, despite the aforementioned merits, it still lacks measurable tools to quantify precisely the correlations between advertisements and revenue.

Though advertisement is more worthy to reach out to the mass public, producing in scarcity is exerting its dominance toward a more high-end luxurious market. Companies has been increasingly adopted this marketing strategy, namely strategy namely Louis Vuitton, Chanel. By producing in scarcity, companies are able to keep their price at an exorbitant figure and still manipulate the market to purchase. Essentially, companies’ operative costs are well managed, and revenues are quantifiable. However, there are always is always two sides of a coin. By , by inhibiting the number of products, companies forfeit their shares of the remaining market segments where they could have earned exponentially.

In conclusion, the common strategic plannings to increase sales can notably be through advertisements for the mass market or aiming at a niche market with scarcity production. I personally opine that no single tactic is better off than the other but rather a multi approach approaches should be employed to maximise profit generations.