Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective.

• comics

• books

• radio

• television

• film

• theatre

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is thought by some people that media is a manipulating machine, which tries to control our feelings, use by governments or corporations in order to gain more benefits for them. Other people think that media is a good way to achieve more knowledge or to be in touch with breaking news. We can see many beneficial things in media, also it influences negatively the population.

One evident advantage is that media provide a lot of information, which might be transformed into knowledge. This kind of data can be collected from sources such as books, television or film. For instance, some individuals tend to read books according to with their preferences. Books can offer new words in the purpose to improve vocabulary of a person. Moreover, the television and movie may help if humans are watching at documentaries or science-fiction (show/film) and also be in touch with what it is new.

In the other hand, communicating information through media is sometimes unbeneficial because might contains incorrectly of false information or influences people to became more violence. The majority of citizens are attracted by horror, action, drama or thriller content. For example, a detective book may include sexual and violence content, that means some material may not be suitable for children to see this kind of contents. Although, there may be mild strong language and some violence or abuse. It is safer if children grows up without seeing such as content. However, the media includes subliminal messages in order to manipulate the society like music videos.

To sum up, I admit that are advantages and disadvantages in media, but more of them are benefits because media offers reasonable information and helps the population to be informed , even if some data are wrong, they can be selected. Therefore, the individuals must be careful about all data communicated by media