Competitiveness is considered to be a positive quality among people. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is competitiveness a positive or negative quality?

It is undeniable that competitiveness is considered an important and beneficial trait among people. This quality has certain effects on other people, but I reasonably think that this noteworthy feature is a productive quality.

Nowadays, the influence of competitiveness on determined individuals is not a secret. Two completely opposing effects of this important quality seem to be especially noteworthy. First, the positive phase of competitiveness causes the rapid development of companies and corporations by establishing a fair competition between employees in order to show their talents and abilities. Taking part in these events give the employee an opportunity to show how intelligent and ambitious they are. Second, the negative phase of competitiveness has a darker side, which can cause major devastation on ones colleagues and the company. Creating some sources of internal discord in a company leads to hatred and lowering the self-esteem, which is some of the many potential results of creating this rivalry.

But with all the negative and positive effects on an individual, I believe that competitiveness is a positive trait. As a matter of fact, being competitive makes it possible to become organized. Concentrating on a specific goal while there is a competition results in finishing in a better place. There are multiple reasons that why competitiveness is a productive trait, but in my opinion the most significant influence on an individual is the self-confidence granting essence. Self-confidence is known to be the most important trait that one can have by reaching goals and successfully done tasks, resulting in a lively life.

In conclusion, I believe that competitiveness is a positive quality that can help people find their way in life and granting them some useful traits such as self-confidence.