Completing a university degree is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job . On the other hand , other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Society forces people to make certain decisions only to fit in especially when it comes to education. Therefore, the majority tend to finish university education to earn an acceptable job. I think that’s correct because the employer would look at the level of information you have before hiring. Would you ever hire an employee with lack of knowledge? This essay will tackle on two ideas: completing university education or acquiring experience and skills is more extensive for a job.

In fact, all companies look at the transcripts and the level of education. As a result, graduates with a higher graduation certificate are taken more into consideration. For example, graduating from GUC is completely different that graduating from Harvard because Harvard graduates has a higher chance at getting a job. Furthermore, graduating with a high degree boosts your self-confidence thus people’s vision of changes. For instance, at the interview self-confidence grasps the employer’s attention.

On the contrary, others think that with more experience and skills you can easily get hired. Having more experience means being more familiar with the job and familiar with difficult situations. For example, working for 15 years in a grocery shop adds more to your curriculum vitae than working for a year, the one with more experience would be chosen.

Finally, even if society is pressuring the person on making a decision he or she needs to be reminded that they aren’t obligated to follow a certain decision. In my opinion, education is more important since it is the first thing employers look at. Each condition has its own advantages: education is by boosting self-confidence and experience is by being more familiar with the job.