Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In today’s modern world, career and education have been a matter of great concern. While some people believe that graduated from the university is the ideal way to pursue their dream jobs, others contend that individuals should gain the experience and learn the practical skills in the real life. I agree with the idea that both sides have the same important to people.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some critics support the view that students should continue their education at a higher level. This is because, in today, career market become more and more competitive, which require applicants own academic qualification. Besides of it, students who want to become a doctor, a lawyer or a teacher just have only way is a study in an academic institution and get a suitable degree. In addition to that, employees who graduated from the top university often get a prominent job in a good company and get higher salary than those who own fewer qualification. For example, a report of the Vietnamese government in 2017 showed that 70% graduates from university find a right job which related to their major and gets the salary higher twice compare with those who did not complete their education at the university.

On the other hand, getting experience and soft skills in real life are advantageous in some extents. First of all, It is thought that these ways are the proper method for who do not have an opportunity to study at a higher level. For example, someones who want to become a mechanic fixer or a plumber find it suitable to join a vocational training rather than continue to keep up with an academic subject. Perhaps a host of those could progress quickly and become a successful people if they have enough confidence and knowledge which gain from the experience. By the way, soft skills are necessary to factor to make a comprehension development person and it has to self-study in outside, which hardly was taught in the education system. Therefore, I also believe that without qualification from university and getting experience from the community have their own advantages.

In conclusion, continue higher study or self-study in real life still dilemma situation. However, I personally concur that both of them still have their own merits.