computer games and films containing violence are popular today. some people think that these are harmful for our society and the government should ban them.others argue that such games and films are fine for entertainment.

discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many digital technologies have allowed human beings to use their free time playing video games or watching movies which might depict violent scenes. While most of these games and films do not show violence, some of them display explicit images which may not have a good affect on the viewer. In my opinion, if these sources of entertainment have a detrimental impact on the people, then the government should ban them.

Almost everyone has a smartphone or gadget today and hence they are able to actively utilize these devices to enjoy their leisure time or even when they are busy. As a result of this, they often waste a lot of effort which they could have used otherwise for societal purposes. In addition, crimes or aggressive behaviour are frequently portrayed on these screens which may effect a person's psychology. Therefore, it has been suggested that governments should ban some of these unwanted or harmful media outlets. However, without these useful time-passers a lot of people will feel unmotivated and hence these should not be prohibited.

On the contrary, studies have shown that consistent exposure to foul language and bad conduct adversely influences people, and they begin to perceive violence as normal. For example, according to a recent study, children who regularly play aggressive video games, tend to be more aggressive and impulsive. Once violence becomes normalized in their psyche, they stop seeing it as a crime. Unfortunately, this gives rise to criminal tendencies

In conclusion, people may have different opinions about the depiction of violence on television and in video games. In my opinion, violent content ought to be censured because it is malicious in nature. in them. I personally think that such programmes need to be regulated since they are detrimental to individuals as well as the society.