Currently with extreme modernization and technology oriented world, over dependance on computers has had an obvious negative impact on the society. Humans are now made to work like machines and their inturn dependency on computers has had a more negative than positive impact.

Firstly, in the past individuals would suffer from lesser known diseases. Nowadays, diseases such as frozen shoulder, fibromylagia, spondilitis and spondylosis are at an upsurge. Eye related issues are serving the top of disease list with more youth and children wearing spectacles due to excessive strenuous hours spent on screen. Recent study done in India has explained how taking a break for every ten minutes off on screen time is essential to lessen the stress related diseases which computers are accounting to. Computer engineers have a weirder pattern of work, serving hours in front of the machine they suffer more from arthritis, arthralgia, joint pain and golfers elbow. Secondly, chronic diseases like heart strokes, obesity, hypertension are aceing up due to chronic sedentary lifestyles created as an impact of over dependance on this technology.

Over dependance on computers has made human's life robotic, with less interaction and more liability towards social media. Dinner table conversations, family lunches and interaction of children with parents are sweet memories of the past. With acclimatization of this technology, crime rate has also been seen to climb up. In the past committing a crime needed assistance and some planning, these days a bomb or any explosive can be generated by searching online faster then ever with readily available materials.

Inspite of computers being the forefront of current generation, their over powering effect on human cannot be overlooked. As essential as they seem in todays world, their affect on human population has been drastic with lesser advantages than disadvantages.