Computers are being used more and more in education some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Discuss both the sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Computers have become an integral part of human’s life. They are being used widely in every sector of services, a section of people opine that using computers in education sector is beneficial; however, others assert that this leads to the negative consequences for the future. Both the sides of the arguments present the rational ideas of the topic which will be dilated in the following paragraphs, followed by my belief.

Beyond any qualms, there are several compelling reasons to prove that use of computer has positive results in the education field. Most preponderantly evident is access to the vast information via internet. It helps in completion of the work within or before given time. Moving further, computers also help to save money because all of the work done on it, is in non-paper form which is very good in all aspects. A salient example is that school teacher has given projects for holidays, students can complete it on computer and can send this to the teacher in pdf format which will save time, money and paper all in one. Therefore, it will not be incorrect to infer that computers are beneficial when it comes to using them in education field.

On the contrary, there are myriad of logical thoughts to support the other view. Excess use of computers can lead to a lot of physical and mental health problems because the student who will study for so many hours, can face posture and eye sight related problems. Moreover, it will keep the person isolated from others as it can be seen that computer works are less interactive which will cause emotional strain too. To quote an instance, a study done in Oxford university shows that online classes are causing emotional and confidence problems in third-fourth of the students as they cannot ask queries. Hence, there are some drawbacks of using computers in studies.

However, I second with the view that right amount of use of computer will never go wrong for anybody. To exemplify, if we follow 20/20/20 formula suggested by almost every ophthalmologist which is in every twenty minutes, see twenty feet away and for twenty seconds that will help to correct vision and while doing this, can also change sitting posture. Thus, anybody can maintain healthy study environment.

Although, it has positive results such as less time and more work, but negative effects like physical and emotional problems cannot be overlooked. But what will be the future of these machines in the education field? Still remains a question for many.