As Computers Are Being Used More And More In Education, There Will Be Soon No Role For Teachers In The Classroom

With the advent of computing technology, computers are used in many fields like education. Some people believe that with the use of computers in the education field, there will be no role of teachers in the classroom in the future, while many disagree with that. However, I believe that role of teachers in the classroom might not be completely replaced but could exist side-by-side with computers.

Teachers could still do their jobs without actually being physically present in the classrooms in many ways. With the advanced computers, many subjects like basic mathematics, logic could be taught online by teachers. Many software applications like Educo have been developed where teachers would virtually communicate with their students. Some studies have shown that such methods are more helpful and fun for students rather than boring classroom teachings. Thus, we can see that teachers will not have to be physically present in the classrooms.

However, there are some drawbacks using computers for teaching. Many advanced courses like medicines, nursing, psychology could not be taught my computers. Such courses require some practical training like performing surgeries on a person or some contact with a real person. These methodologies could not be replicated by computers yet. Moreover, some people prefer real interaction with a human for teaching rather than communicating with a machine. So, there are many fields which require teachers to be physically present in the classroom.

To conclude, teaching could not be completely replaced by computers yet. While the advancement of computing technology is evident, many courses could be replaced in future by computers or could co-exist with humans.