As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the question that whether computer will replace teacher in education or not has caused a great deal of public attention due to its negative sides or positive sides. I personally partly agree with this point of view.

On the one hand, computer becomes a great tool in learning based on its convenience. First, computer with internet access provides an unlimited source of knowledge through various methods such as application, websites, videos…. This means that learner can have the chance to choose study materials which is suitable with their abilities. So, the result is that computer can motivate people in self- study. Second, computer provide proper education for people regardless of geographic location. This means that even though learner is insides or outsides, they can access knowledge with just a computer besides them. This leads to the convenience and comfort in learning.

On the other hand, teacher still plays integral part in the classroom. Firstly, teachers not only provide knowledge for students but also play as a role model to make sure that student is well-behaved and well-developed. That is to say that teacher is the one who know deeply their student strengths and weakness, so that they can give specific advice and draw inspiration and motivation for each students. Secondly, teacher is a guidance in improving student’s soft skills or social skills. By letting students making projects or presentations, it can enhance communication skills, teamwork spirit or problem-solving skills for good preparation for student ‘s future life.

In conclusion, both teacher and computer is far essential in education. By using computer in classroom, teacher can make their lesson more interesting and lively.