Some people believe that schoolchildren should do their class work individually. Other people believe that sometimes class works should be done in small groups.

Opinions are divided on whether students should do their class exercise by themselves or by small teams.I personally agree with the latter.

Admittedly, there are good reasons to say that completing task assigned in the school individually offer two main advantages. First reason is that individual task can enhance independence for young pupils. When a physic teacher give them an equation or question to solve, they have to think by themselves and not to rely on anyone. This in turn, it means that young students improve the ability to handle individually so it will be useful for their future career. Secondly, it is easier and time-saving for one person complete the class exercise since the student gather concentration and fully decided to the whole process. Compared to collective tasks, teammates need to argue and reach a common point and wait for others finish their parts. For these reasons, it might seen better to work alone on classroom tasks.

However, there are stronger elements to believe that group work is more useful in implementing school exercise. Chief of these is that students can have opportunities to learns various such as teamwork skill, collaboration skills and negotiation skills. This is shown by a group of three or four pupils can solve a complicated job in shorter time with high effective job. In addition, collective task creates a chance to exchange ideas and knowledge and to finish quickly and effectively. The group can classify the task to each teammate so that all the task can be done at the same time.

In conclusion, although individual task provides students the capacity to live and work independently, there are more stronger reasons to support group work with many useful skills and effectiveness.