As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The rise of technology has also increased concern about the role of teachers in conveying knowledge to students. It is clear that computers can do the task more accurately and efficiently because they will not mispronounce any words and all the lectures are pre-made. But teachers remain a vital part of the education system because computers do not have emotions and the mindset like humans, which are the two crucial components in educating students. Therefore, I believe that teachers are irreplaceable, regardless of how advanced technology is.

It is without a doubt that the fastest way to study is not to study at all, we need to make students love to explore new knowledge and broaden their horizon, not to force them to go to school everyday and listen to teachers. In this case, teachers do a much better job than computers. For instance, lecturers know how to instill a lesson into students' minds in a easy and funny way with jokes and anecdotes , unlike computers, which merely tell the students about a concept in a monotonous, programmed voice. As a result, students will learn a concept faster when they are taught by human teachers and they feel excited going to school everyday, because they know that a lively teacher is waiting for them to teach new knowledge and make them laugh many times in class.

Furthermore, there are many circumstances in classrooms that only a real teacher can solve because there might be no definitive solutions to the situation and the teachers need to use their mindsets to make the best judgement. To be more specific, if a student initiates a fight with another because he is insulted, then whose fault is that? Conventionally, computers with their cold, main-made brains will act in accordance with the school's rules and consequently conclude that the student who starts the fight must be punished. However, a human teacher would talk to both students to understand more about the kerfuffle; after listening to both students, the teacher can use their morality and experience to answer the situation. Therefore, a human teacher can use their virtue to make a conclusion in situations that go beyond what they are prepared to deal with in any training session.

All in all, due to the nature of the job, teachers are more up to the task than computers because of their emotions and experiences, which computers are significantly lacking. In addition, teaching requires people to be open-minded and flexible, which technology cannot never be as good as human.