The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime? Do you agree or disagree?

From the dawn of time, crimes have always been considered as a major problem for society. However, in a few recent decades, the rate of law-breakers has been drastically decreased. In my opinion, I believe the reason behind the decrease in the number of crimes recently is not only due to advanced technologies that have been applied on a vast scale in real life but also because of other factors.

It is an undeniable fact that technology plays a pivotal part in our life, it helps us to put all the bad guys and suspects under the government's surveillance. Therefore, thanks to technology fewer people try to commit crimes because they know that they can be caught anytime by anyone. Moreover, the technology also changes the weight between justice and villain. The executive force is armed with a better and much faster way to navigate the offenders: cameras. Given the fact that the coverage of cameras in cities has been sky-rocketing in the past few years in developed countries as well as some developing countries.

However, there is an abundance of other things involved in this splendid change. For instance, education is far better compared to the past, hence, more people know what is right and wrong and understand who they are and their limits. It is also worth considering that the standard of living is also one of a multitude of reasons why there are fewer crimes in jails now. To be more specific, if a person has all the basic things to ensure an adequate life, then it is totally pointless for him to rob a bank and spend a few years behind the bars.

To summarize, I think advanced technology is useful and undeniably reliable but it’s not the only reason why the number of crimes is significantly dropping. There are many other aspects laid behind this, namely human factors or the quality of life.