NOWADAYS MANY parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed? What is the reason for doing this? Is this a positive and negative development?

Every successful person was once a child and not all of their parents exert pressure on them during their childhood to accomplish goals. However, some parents did and I think this tendency is somewhat beneficial to some extent but it also comes with a few prominent drawbacks. This essay will illustrate the purpose of putting an enormous amount of pressure on their children and also the bright side as well as the disadvantages of this trend.

First of all, everyone wants to wallow in the ambiance of success at least one time in their life. But some people cannot reach their dreams when they are young, and desperately, they pass them on to their following generation. As a result, some kids are undergoing invisible and tremendous pressure from their parents, it keeps going with them until they finish school, also in some severe cases, until they die or their parents die first.

Clearly , the dark side of this method of parenting is it causes severe damage to their children's dreams. For example, if someone forces their children to be a doctor even though they don’t want to, doing something you are not into is like loving someone you have not met. In addition, if students cannot reach the targets listed by their parents the results are incredibly terrible, their parents will be disappointed about their heirs, who have received a manifold investment from them, both physically and mentally. Last but not least, over-pressure applied by parents could erode the tie between them and their children, and a personal dissatisfaction could escalate into a family-conflict.

On the other hand, children need motivation and encouragement from their parents and peers to achieve their goals and targets. Pressure In some Asian countries including Vietnam, demands from parents are remarkable. Sometimes they create a study path for their kids with the hope that their kids could be successful people in the future. It is without a doubt that specific, clear targets and to-do lists are great ingredients of a recipe for success. Because they could reach their full potential thanks to the hectic schedules directed by their parents

All in all, the benefits and drawbacks of forcing children to succeed have coexisted equally. It all depends on the way parents use their force to keep their children studying and developing their knowledge and skills.