In many modern societies, many grandchildren rarely spend their quality time with their grandparents ? What do you think are the consequences of this?

From the dawn of time, relationships between family members are significantly important. It indicates how close and reunited they are. However, in some cultures, spending time with their grandparents is not the only way to show their respect and love to their parents’ parents. This essay will include my opinion of the impact of this tendency, supported by specific facts and examples.

It is definitely without a doubt that respect and love cannot be fully expressed just by words but also actions. Given the fact that we won't have that much time with them left before they leave us to after-life so by staying with grandparents, we can have a ton of happiness and priceless memories with them. However, sadly many people don't cherish their current moment, they prefer to burn their time with friends or doing things they like first. Not many people choose their grandparents to be a go-in object to spend their time with on the weekend or holiday, unless their parents urge them to. Studies show that only a small percent of young people, who account for a huge amount of living grandchildrens in our world are enjoying time with their grandparents and for me, it is totally unacceptable because it literally implies that most grandchildrens don't love the people who give birth to their parents. Last but not least, it doesn't just affect the previous generations, if we keep treating grandparents in the same way what we have done and are doing. The following generations will probably do the same thing to their predecessors, and I don't think that an comfortable sensation for any old people to cope with.

In conclusion, neglecting grandparents is totally disrespectful and ridiculously ungrateful. As a young person in the society, I suggest that we should educate people more about how to show love with their grandparents. Otherwise, this social problem will keep escalating and the result will be severe and unsurprisingly devastating.