The government is spending a lot of money to discover life on other planets. Some people think that the government is wasting money and should spend more money addressing the problem of the public. To what extent? Do you agree or disagree?

Finding life outside the earth has recently become a sensation because frankly, it is a remedy for the whole of mankind when the population is dramatically increasing. Unsurprisingly, it is predicted that there will not be enough space for humans in the next century, hence, living on another planet is apparently the most reliable and suitable solution for us. However, I only agree with this to some extent because all the issues need to be treated equally and efficiently and this essay will clarify my opinion.

To begin with, as I mentioned above, the population is alarmingly enlarging and it poses an unsolvable, tricky question to the governments all across the world. The fact that many people won't have a house and perhaps basic conditions such as food or jobs or even water has been threatening the future of human beings. Therefore, I think searching for life on other planets will instantaneously fix this problem and open a new chapter for us. For instance, NASA has found a few planets which might have a chance to possess the life and ideal, relatively identical environments to earth, they have started the exploration by sending a considerable number of spaceships to those planets.

On the other hand, spending too much money on space exploration might cause some drawbacks. To be more specific, in terms of finance scientists will not be well-funded to keep working on other social problems such as global warming, getting out of poverty or finding the vaccines for coronavirus. In addition, over-focusing on one field might not be a wise and strategic decision, given the fact that we are facing too many crises now, giving an equal budget and the same effort might be the optimal key to solve multiple problems simultaneously. By solving some of the social problems, it will augur a good future for humans and therefore, more time and available resources for us to keep finding life outside the Earth.

By way of conclusion, I believe we should keep momentum on exploring the space but also the authorities need to save some vacancy in their minds and budget for other problems and fields too.