Human activity has had a negative impact on the environment and animals around the world. Some people think this can not be changed. While others believe actions can be taken to bring about change. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

An enormous amount of revenue has been made from human activities all across the world. However, it’s a half blade knife, given the fact that many repercussions related to the environment have been caused. Therefore, some people believe it’s time to make a big change to secure the freshness of the environment. Nevertheless, others hold the point of view that no actions could modify this problem. This essay will be illustrating both viewpoints and my opinion will be backed with specific examples.

First of all, it is without a doubt that the annual revenues from human-involved activities are incredibly high. Research shows it has been generating billions of dollars for us and becoming an inevitable part of the economy. So, a cessation of human activities is seemingly impossible because it will affect workers and investors all around the world in terms of how much money they can make, and not everyone can accept this cost. Besides, given the fact that it requires an exorbitant cost of making nature-risks-free factories and most companies’ leaders aim to minimize their production costs to maximize the final revenues. Therefore, it’s really hard if not today impossible to interfere in their own businesses.

On the other hand, many people, especially nature-lovers agree that it’s time to change. They strongly believe that governments can take part in industry-reform, by using their ultimate power to urge companies to change the method of producing or exploiting. Also, governments can announce new legislation against companies who didn't comply with all the environment-friendly requirements. In addition, as long as people are working together to fix the same problem, nothing can be achieved and therefore, the human impact on the environment will no longer be a threat.

In my perspective, I think we need to accept the reality that we could not survive without hurting the environment because any profitable activities will need natural resources to be generated. For example, the fashion industry will disappear if the government condemns them for exploiting wild animal’s skin. However, I absolutely believe that people should consider all the expenses before proceeding, it means as long as the impact on earth is not too considerable or noticeable then it’s totally acceptable for them to keep running their business. Last but definitely not least, the government should take the initiative in the process of solving nature-associated problems. Because it’s also their responsibility to keep the earth safe and clean.

All in all, the wounded environment is an inevitable part of our current industrialized society. However, people and government can still work together to cease the impact of human activities on mother nature. From my perspective, we couldn't change the whole industry just in a blink of an eye, therefore, we need to learn how to solve each problem together and step by step. Overall, everything is still in our hands so we should proceed now before it’s too late to act.