Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a positive and negative development?

People have different views of whether the successful pressure of parents has done harm to their children or not. Personally, I tend to suppose that this practice should be considered to be more of a negative trend.

To begin with, there are several rational reasons for the age-old question of why children are under the pressure of their fathers and mothers. A cogent explanation can be found in the feeling of pride of parents; in other words, when their offspring have a good performance at school or obtain jobs which are suitable for their expectation, they will feel happy and confident. In fact, becoming a successful person can help people to have a stable life with good conditions and relationships. Generally speaking, parents pressurize their kids into being successful because they are concerned about their children's future.

For the reasons mentioned above, I believe the railroading of parents has negative impacts on the young. Firstly, it is the pressure that makes youngsters discouraged. They have to work or study with an uncomfortable mind, which hinders their jobs from being effective. In addition, they are prone to suffer from some serious psychological illnesses, even autism. Another reason is that pressurizing is able to restrict youngsters’ creativity because they are not allowed to their dream and devote themselves to their passion. Admittedly, this practice has a lot of weak points but it also contributes to the education of children.

In conclusion, although putting pressure on children to succeed seems to be negative, it could be seen as a positive aspect to some extent.