Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

For the time being, coming with the unstoppable growing world, technology has developed so rapidly that computers are being utilized more and more in education. While some people believe that this tendency is advantageous, others view it as a factor leading to adverse ramifications. In these following paragraphs, I will analyze both the merits and demerits and then present my own perspectives for this heated topic.

It is undeniable that digital technology provides learners with flexibility in educating procession. Initially, the advance of the Internet allows trainees approach to extensive range of knowledge, far more than that in traditional methods of education. Online libraries, along with abundant resources of every field, are always more available on network rather than printed books limited to advanced knowledge. Thus, computers make it possible to download needed information and store up data at the learners' convenience. Furthermore, thanks to the great assistance of electronic devices in curriculum, pupils acquire ability in computer-using, explore their enthusiasm for programming which is essential for a 21st-century-student. As a result, in this day and age when our country is integrating into the world, children with capability of using IT are given more opportunities to develop to become a global citizen.

On the other hand, besides positive developments have been shown, opponents attribute computers as the reason depriving real interaction between learners and educators, between classmates with others. The existence of the digital technology make pupils cannot improve problem-solving, teamwork or critical thinking skills as they rely much on the Internet during their studies. The most prime example for this issue is when teachers give them difficult assignments, those who depend on electronic devices will not be able to express their thoughts and exchange their own ideas with others leading to failing to work out together for best solutions. Consequently, that effect may bring about insufficiency in interpersonal communication causing a disunited learning environment.

Nevertheless, from my point of view, I suppose that its positive impacts of this trend are more significant than oppositional aspects. As long as learners are careful to keep in mind the importance of human interaction and find ways to lessen adverse causes, computers can become a fantastic partner of not only students but also tutors in academic education.

In conclusion, computers have offered such several benefits as knowledgeable resources and technology-mastering acquirement, then still have shortcomings in the problem of improving skills. However, I believe that its advantages can far outweigh disadvantages that computers should be integrated into the educational curriculum.