Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, with the rapid development of technology, it cannot be denied that there is an ever-increasing use of computers in education. While it has a tendency to be a positive trend, other people, however, argue that it will have adverse ramifications. These following paragraphs will examine both perspectives and present my own opinion.

Keeping an eye on the bright side, technology facilitates students with overcoming geological boundaries and time constraints. One clear example is that many web-based courses operated by electronic devices are set up for students who have obstacles on the road to school. Moreover, online courses are recorded for absent students in order to ensure that they do not miss the valuable lessons. As a result, the Internet makes it easier for students to participate in class.

On the other hand, there are potential drawbacks to the integration of computers in educational institutions. Opponents believe that computers provide students with temptations such as games, videos, chats, etc. Hence, exposing them to social networks too much can push them into social evils. For instance, learners’ performances might deteriorate, which results from being lured off task.

To my way of thinking, technologies offer teachers opportunities to teach digital citizenship that demonstrate how to use them correctly. Accordingly, they assist young students to not only become global citizens but also raise their technological skills. In the same way, computers should be integrated into educational curricula.

All in all, although there are various demerits to technologies, I believe that in education, the benefits outweigh the risks if used correctly.