Some people think that boys and girls should be educated in the same school. Others however believe that girls achieve better results when educated in single-sex schools. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, with the rapid modernization of our lives, education makes a momentous contribution that enhances a child’s limitless potential. It is sometimes argued whether boys and girls should be educated in the same environment or whether girls who are taught in single-sex schools achieve better academically. In the following paragraphs, I will analyze these two opposing views.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that coeducational schools offer students a totally developed environment and gender equality. To begin with, having been exposed to various people since they were students can help them gain experience that enhances their speaking skills. For instance, these people will be less nervous when acquainting and working with the opposite-sex one. In addition, it shows the difference between males and females. In other words, while being brought up and educated without discrimination, no one is given priority in examinations on account of their gender.

On the other hand, it is conversely believed that single-sex schools are supported due to two major reasons, which include the less distracting studying environment they bring. This is strikingly exemplified by the fact that students, especially secondary school girls, have a tendency to get attracted to each other and vice versa. Therefore, single-sex schools help pupils increase their concentration during their scholastic studies. Moreover, female students find it easier to share their sensitive secrets and problems with other girls without doubt or worry. Clearly, they can swiftly discover a solution when working out together.

To the best of my knowledge, there are many risks for a girl in adolescence. By the same token, schoolgirls ought to be taught in single-sex schools in order to decrease not only sexual harassment but also social evils.

To sum up, both education systems have their merits and demerits. Personally, co-education seems to be the best option for girls to be provided with safety and avoid distractions.