Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

People think that one of the most necessary invention the world in hundred previous years is computer , causing some public controversy. Personally, I partly agree with this assertion

On the one hand, there are two main reasons why computers are the most important invention. Firstly, computers help people boost their knowledge about various aspects life. My cousin, for example, knows a lot of about digital gadget such as smartphone, Ipad because he often reads many articial or information about technology. In addition to this , computers create favourable conditions for people to make a new friend, find a long-lost friend or connect people who are living from each other. This give them a chance to strengthen relationship

On the other hand , I believe that computers have an severe impact on face to physical interaction. As can be seen that the frequent use of computer can lead to a situation which people avoid talking to each other. The reason is that they prefer to spend time on computer instead of spending time on each other, in other word, they want to be alone in room with their computers. Many today’ s youngsters do not seem to have time for social activities because mos of their time are spent on surfing the net on computers. This results in lack of confidence when they interact face-to-face

In conclusion, while the power of computer is undeniable in hundred years ago , I belive that the appearance of computer also bring several detrimental impacts for people