Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a bitter contest issue whether the computer will be the most fundamental invention of the 20th century. Apart from other great invention, I side with those people who believe that this artificial item played the most crucial part in the development of human society over the past years for many reasons.

One the one hand, worldwide technology is a device which has some utilities for all-aged users to search for their constructive purposes. It is immensely helping financial institutions, police department and big businesses to store and use specific data. It is illustrated by Queen university, computers storage contain over 1000 times than library or more security than mobile phones. Moreover, artificial technology makes it easier than ever for us to get access to different categories of studying in international universities or learning with academic foreigners without paying for any costs. This is why education will nourish in the near future with online class. For example, a student can approach a new method or their absent lesson for just 5-30 minutes during the lesson. What's more, computers can easily change their communication style from cowardly to active and dynamic. Students who find it difficult to communicate or collaborate with others, they just spend 5 to 10 minute per day watching how to communicate shown on YouTube or social network introduced by cheerleader or hot bloggers. As a result, they will become an active person in a maximum of 1 year.

On the other hand, it is argued that due to the more dependency on the computer, life is more tensed and complicated now. Children are too much addicted to computer games than other outdoor activities and then our future generation is becoming more dependent. A further point is that computer hard disk crash and viruses are like natural disasters and make our life literally impossible. Other technology is not only convenient but also fast to use such as smartphone, fridge or television... will become a factor which is an alternative source of human demand.

In conclusion, while both perspectives have benefits and drawbacks in our ever-changing world, I would concede that computers are the most indispensable gift for the human being. What global will be if computers disappear forever?