Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computers have become a redoubtable opponent as the indispensable invention for the last hundred years. I believe that the other discoveries, creativity or new prototype could be attributed as important as the computers.

On the one hand, the appearing of computers open the new era and the Internet age for human life. Firstly, they contribute many opportunities to access the vast resources including a wide range of areas such as sciences, medicines,and countless other needed fields. Secondly, people can save some requisite documents, or preventatives rather than writing on papers which easily lost and can be damaging the environment. Finally, computers provide a host of programs and platforms for users to communicate with other people or unwind after a hardworking day. For example, just a couple of a second, people can send and receive email compared to the traditional letters which may take days.

However, human can not assess or admit that what is the best important in our life due to a lot of reason. The main reason is that it depends on personalities. For instance, a person who is nearly the death and have a chance to recover by the new medicines, he will recognize that it is essential. Moreover, the last hundred years ago, there were many inventions like a mobile phone which now play a fundamental role, lamps which bring light for us at night or cars which help us travel comfortably anywhere, and so on.Hence, our life have many components to constitute a good condition to live which means that nothing is not vital or not crucial enough.

In conclusion, I disagree with the view that computers place the best consequences and benefits in the last hundred years because I believe that the other invention will equally put emphasis on our life.