Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are so many inventions of the last hundred years and computers is a one among the most important invention. Electric and steam engine are the most important invention also but computers can be the most important invention. People usually argue and discuss what is the most important invention for the 20th Century and I partly agree with the topic sentence.

Firstly, I admitted that the computer is very useful and support very much human being daily life and science research. It can attempt million formula in a second and give exactly result for the very complicated mathematics issue while a human cannot solve in a hundred years before. Furthermore, computers become familiar with billion people in around the world from the easiest thing as doing the calculation by calculator to the difficult matter as design for aerospace. And computers can be the most important invention in modern life.

Secondly, there is some impressive invention which can be the most important that is electric. Electric was invented by Thomas Edison and that is the most important invention for the Industry revolution afterwards. Computers can execute thousand functions and formula in a second but it cannot works without electric. That's why I partly agree with the statement because electric is fundamental for any industries and computer industry is just a small function compared with science industry.

In general, I propose and ask people carefully consider for selection which is the most important invention. For me, Electric should be the most one I have ever chosen. How about you?