Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern era, the introduction of a variety of new technologies have changed human's lives. Some people suppose that computers are the most vital innovation of the last centuries. Personally, I totally agree with this view.

It is undeniable that computers are an exceedingly great invention making individual's life more convenient. To begin with, computer plays a role as a means of communication connecting people of all shapes and sizes. Today's people could effortlessly associate with their loved ones throungh using a computer connnecting with the internet. In other words, this invention have erase distances between individuals. Furthermore, there are more options added in the way people entertain. To be specific, humans could enjoy their leisure time at their own home with various kinds of activities on the computer such as listening to music, playing online games or watching films.

Moreover, the computer makes information become more accessible to people. People, with a computer, sitting at home can easily update the latest news on over the world by access to numerous online papers. which leads to more knowledgeable world. The next point is that the emergence of computer created new occupation opputurnities for lots of people in information technology field. Because the development of computer leads to the appearances of many jobs like coders or computer engineer.

In conclusion, as a matter of fact, computer has a dispensable role to play in many extends of our lives. Therefore, it is not overstated to say that computer is the most essential innovation in the last centuries.