Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this

It is said that the breakthrough of computers is becoming the most significantly crucial in human's life in last hundred years. While this issue is beneficial to some extent, I completely against it.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why computers are important invention. Firstly, they are useful tools to support learning . For instance, students were able to use Miscrosoft Word to write university assignments , or they could use Powerpoint to create slide shows for their presentations. Thus, learners could get high results thanks to these convenient devices. Secondly, they may store a huge source of information rather than books and newspapers. For instance, students can utilise electronic library of their university to search materials that is relevant to their majors. Moreover, undergraduates can easily contact with teachers and friends through social medias such as Facebook or Zalo which is downloaded in computers.

However, I believe that robots should be considered as the most essential innovation all around the globe. The first advantage is that artificial companions can promote emotional and physical well-being for the elderly. a Clear evidence is robot "Hirokan" in Japan, which is equipped with the latest advances. These robots can conduct a warm conservation with elderly individuals to reduce loneliness, stress levels among senior Japanese citizens. In addition, as life is hectic so they can be used to do the housework in many families. Therefore, people can save a large amount of time and enjoy their life more like listening to music and parents can spend precious time taking care of their kids.

In conclusion, while computers are wonderful innovation for we as humans, I would argue that artificial techonology devices are more important.